Chuck McDonald and Dale Murden, two of TGSB Board of Director's, attend a field day in the Rio Grande Valley to learn about current sorghum research.


A group of Egyptian sorghum buyers visit Texas and take tours to learn about Texas sorghum production and end uses.


Calvin Trostle of Texas AgriLife Extension, educates producers on his sorghum research of his work funded by the Texas Grain Sorghum Producers & the United Sorghum Checkoff Program to field day attendees in the Southern High Plains.

Sorghum Tips


Sorghum Variety Trials Test Results!

To view sorghum variety trial test results from Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension, click here. Continue checking back as more 2015 results will be posted as harvest finishes this year.


2016 TGSB Request for Proposals

Click here to view the 2016 TGSB RFP.

All proposals must be emailed to on or before November 9, 2015.